Min inspirasjonskilde i poesiens verden. Om en enkel, melankolsk dikter og en stor forfatter.

.

Vi er ikke alle ment å skulle være store poeter.

Eller poeter i det hele tatt for den saks skyld.

Men det fine med poesi, er at ingen kan komme og si at det er feil.

Dårlig kan det være.

Aldeles elendig, faktisk.

Men ikke feil.

Derfor kan man trøstig øve. På høsthaikuer og vinterdikt og konfirmasjonssanger og limericker.

Man trenger ikke nødvendigvis å plage andre med sine forsøk, men har man en blogg, så har man et sted å gjøre av dem.

(Slapp av Ingrid. Jeg skal ikke legge ut konfirmasjonssangen jeg skrev til deg. Jeg lover!)

.

Jeg føler meg litt truffet av dette, det gjør jeg.

If it doesn’t work horizontally as prose…
it
probably
won’t
work
any
better
vertically
pretending
to
be
poetry.

.
Robert Brault

.

Men jeg har ikke tenkt å gi meg!

Jeg bare venter på høsten.

.

Når man skal søke inspirasjon og lærdom, er det nok å ta av.

Men det er greit å ikke sette seg alt for store mål.

Tussi er en fin inspirasjonskilde. Jeg forstår Tussi.

AA Milne, derimot…

Han bøyer jeg meg i støvet for.

Jeg blir aldri lei av hans vidunderlige skildringer fra Hundremeterskogen.

«…hitherto, as I was saying, all the Poetry in the Forest has been written by Pooh, a Bear with a Pleasing Manner but a Positively Startling Lack of Brain. The Poem which I am now about to read to you was written by Eeyore, or Myself, in a Quiet Moment. If somebody will take Roo’s bull’s eye away from him, and wake up Owl, we shall all be able to enjoy it. I call it – POEM.«

Christopher Robin is going.
At least I think he is.
Where?
Nobody knows.
But he is going –
I mean he goes
(To rhyme with «knows»)
Do we care?
(To rhyme with «where»)
We do
Very much.
(I haven’t got a rhyme for that «is» in the second line yet.
Bother).
(Now I haven’t got a rhyme for bother. Bother)
Those two bothers will have to rhyme with each other
Buther.
The fact is this is more difficult
than I thought,
I ought –
(Very good indeed)
I ought
to begin again,
But it is easier
To stop.
Christopher Robin, good-bye,
I
(Good)
I
And all your friends
Sends –
I mean all your friend
Send –
(Very awkward this, it keeps going wrong.)
Well, anyhow, we send
Our love
END.

«If anybody wants to clap,» said Eeyore when he had read this, «now is the time to do it.»
They all clapped.
«Thank you,» said Eeyore. «Unexpected and gratifying, if a little lacking in Smack.»
«It’s much better than mine,» said Pooh admiringly, and he really thought it was.
«Well,» explained Eeyore modestly, «it was meant to be.»

Fra The House at Pooh Corner.

AA Milne

Legg igjen en kommentar

